Faculty and Staff

Information & Email

Administration

Reverend G. Scott Shaffer     Director    M. Div. Mount Saint Mary’s Seminary and University  
frscott@saintjosephtomsriver.org

Dr.Edward Gere    Principal    Ed.D. Seton Hall University  
egere@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Eileen McCullion    Assistant Principal    M.A. Seton Hall University  
emccullion@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Kathleen D'Andrea    Vice Principal    M.A. Jersey City State  
kdandrea@donovancatholic.org

Administrative Support

Mr. William Vanore    Director of Guidance    M.B.A. Monmouth University  
bvanore@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Kim Sandomierski    Dean of Students    B.S. Montclair State University  
ksandomierski@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Brian Roche     Assistant Dean of Students    M.B.A. Iona College  
broche@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Madeline Kinloch    Director of Alumni Relations     M.A. Georgian Court University  
mkinloch@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Joseph Gomulka    Athletic Director    M.A. Montclair State College  
jgomulka@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Suzanne Oliver    Director of Student Activities    M.A.University of Phoenix  
soliver@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Mary Beth Deblasio    Coordinator of Campus Ministry    M.A.University of Notre Dame  
mdeblasio@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Dina Fischetti    Coordinator of Christian Service    B.S. Bryant College  
dfischetti@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Jeanmarie Lamme  Director of Institutional Advancement  
jlamme@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Dennis Carey   M.A. St. Peter's University     Asst. Director of Admissions 
dcarey@donovancatholic.org

Faculty

Mr. Thomas Ball    Religion    M.A.  
tball@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Antonia Bartlett    World Languages    B.A. Instituto Magistrale,  Italy  
abartlett@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Laurie Brown    Math    B.A. Rutgers University  
lbrown@donovancatholic.or

Ms. Tricia Chapman    Math     M.Ed  Georgian Court University
tchapman@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Thomas Connerton    Science   B.A. High Point University   
tpconnerton@donovancatholic.org

Mr. James Courtney    Religion    Mount St. Mary's College  
jcourtney@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. JoAnn D'Anton    Media Arts    B.S. Glassboro State College
jdanton@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Mary Lynn Damon    World Languages    B.A. Georgian Court University
ldamon@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Mary Beth DeBlasio    Religion    M.A. University of Notre Dame
mdeblasio@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Mark Deppen    Phys.Ed.    B.A. University of Delaware
mdeppen@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Elizabeth Dollman   World Language    B.A. Wilkes University
edollman@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Glen Effenberger    Social Studies    B.A. Glassboro State College
geffenberger@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Doreen Ferraro    Religion    M.A. Montclair State
dferraro@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Dina Fischetti    Business    B.S. Bryant College
dfischetti@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Harold Frazee    Fine Arts    Berklee College of Music
hfrazee@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Kim Gleinig    Social Studies    B.A. Georgian Court University
kverwey@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Christopher Hrycenko    Fine Art    B.F.A. Rowan University
chrycenko@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Brian Hull    Social Studies    B.A. Old Dominion University
bhull@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Michael Kearney    English    J.D.George Mason University School of Law
mkearney@donovancatholic.org

Dr. Michael Lacy    Chemistry    Ph. D. University of Connecticut
mlacy@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Kathleen Lynch    Mathematics    B.A. St. John’s University
klynch@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Christine Mattsson    English    M.S. Queens College
cmattsson@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Donna Milana    Business & Math     B.S. Rider University
dmilana@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Christine Mooney    Business & World Languages    M.A. Georgian Court University
cmooney@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Karen Moran    English    B.A. Trenton State College
kmoran@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Donna Mulvaney    English    M.A. Yeshiva University
dmulvaney@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Anthony Nardino    World Languages     M.A. University of Notre Dame
anardino@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Murphy O'Donnell    Science   B.A. St. Joseph's University
modonnell@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Kenneth Oliver    Science    B.S. Fairfield University
koliver@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Suzanne Oliver    Physical Education    M.A.University of Phoenix
soliver@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Michael Padovani   English
mpadovani@donovancatholic.org   

Mrs. Helga Paggi    Science/Mathematics    M.E. Cornell University
hpaggi@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Jennifer Pallister    Science     M.S.  Wagner College 
jpallister@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Christian Pontier    Social Studies    M.A. Monmouth University
cpontier@donovancatholic.org

Mr.Brian Roche    Mathematics    M.B.A. Iona College
broche@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Michael Santos     Religion    M.A. Villanova University
msantos@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Carly Scallon    Social Studies    B.A. University of Delaware
cscallon@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Devon Solvik     Physical Education    B.S. Rowan University
dsolvik@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Robert Sonday    Social Studies    B.S. Seton Hall University
rsonday@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Shannon Staiger    Math     B.S.  Trenton State College 
sstaiger@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Terese Strada    English    M.A. New York University
tstrada@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Caren Stichter    Fine Arts    B.A.Georgian Court College
cstichter@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. PattiAnn Viscomi    Physical Education    M.S. Canisius College
pviscomi@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Cynthia Wald    Music    B.S. Dickinson State University
cwald@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Cynthia Wasacz  Science
cwasacz@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Carolyn Weber    Mathematics    M.A. Georgian Court College
cweber@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Theresa Willox    Religion, Social Studies    M.A. John Carroll University
twillox@donovancatholic.org

Technology

Mrs.Danielle Boyd         Coordinator of Student Info Systems
dboyd@donovancatholic.org

Mr.Brian DeTuro    Coordinator of Tablet/PC Technology    B.A. Rider University
bdeturo@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Ken Dwyer      Director of Network Technology....B.S. DeVry University
kdwyer@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Christine Mooney    Director of Instructional Technology    M.A. Georgian Court University
cmooney@donovancatholic.org

Mr.Brian Roche    Director of Administrative Technology    M.B.A. Iona College
broche@donovancatholic.org

 

Guidance Counselors

Ms. Caroline Brittain   M.A. Georgian Court University
cbrittain@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Dennis Carey   M.A. St. Peter's University
dcarey@donovancatholic.org 

Mr. Edward Graichen    Guidance    M.A. Seton Hall University
egraichen@donovancatholic.org

Ms. Tracy Jankowski Guidance
tjankowski@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Carol Wallace    Guidance    M.Ed. Trenton State College
cwallace@donovancatholic.org

 

Pastoral Minister for Athletics

Mr. Dan Duddy    Pastoral Minister for Athletics    BA Glassboro
dduddy@donovancatholic.org

Health

Mr. Robert DeStefano    Athletic Trainer    M.A. University of Phoenix
rdestefano@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Joanne Lopez, RN Health Services
jlopez@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Mary Shalaida, RN Health Services    R.N. St. Francis School of Nursing
mshalaida@donovancatholic.org

 

Performing Arts Coordinator

Mrs. Karin Krenek
kkrenek@donovancatholic.org        

 

Staff

Mrs. Virginia Abbatemarco      Guidance Secretary
vabbatemarco@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Carrie Colonno     Main Office
ccolonno@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. JoAnn D'Anton    Marketing
jdanton@donovancatholic.org

Mr. Kevin Downing        Maintenance
kdowning@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Carol Gaspartich     Guidance Secretary
cgaspartich@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Patti Kunzman         Event Coordinator  / Donovan's Den
pkunzman@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Cindy Lehmann        Main Office Secretary
clehmann@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Denise Marcell        Donovan's Den
dmarcell@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Joanne O'Connor   Human Resources Coordinator
joconnor@donovancatholic.org

Mrs.Carol Parisi             Athletic Office Secretary
cparisi@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Tara Mulligan          Registrar
tmulligan@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Peggy Rappoccio     Attendance
prappoccio@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Diane Stavalo    Office of Institutional Advancement
dstavalo@donovancatholic.org

Mrs. Dawn Watson        Administrative Secretary
dwatson@donovancatholic.org

 

 

 

Contact Information

711 Hooper Avenue
Toms River, NJ 08753
Tel. 732.349.8801
Fax. 732.349.8956

Mission Statement

The high school community of Donovan Catholic educates its students to live their faith, respect and serve others, and pursue academic excellence in a college preparatory environment.

Connect with Us

    

Faculty          Privacy